Liveblog: Atalanta-Shakhtar, Juve-Bayer

Join us for the build-up and action from the Champions League, as Atalanta host Shakhtar Donetsk at San Siro and Juventus take on Bayer Leverkusen.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 17.55 UK time (16.55 GMT) at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza, which this season will be hosting Atalanta’s Champions League home fixtures.

Half of Bergamo is making the trip to nearby Milan and hoping for considerably better than the shell-shocked debut 4-0 defeat at Dinamo Zagreb.

Gian Piero Gasperini’s men got back on track in Serie A since then and hope to bring that kind of form to Europe too.

At 20.00 UK time (19.00 GMT), Juventus know the pressure is on to beat Bayer Leverkusen in Turin after they fumbled a 2-0 lead to draw 2-2 with Atletico Madrid.

Injury problems have left Maurizio Sarri with a shortage of full-backs, but he could compensate with a top-heavy strike force.

These sides met in the 2001-02 group stage, Juve running out 4-0 winners.

Read More

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.