Liveblog: Inter-Slavia, Napoli-Liverpool

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from the Champions League, as Inter host Slavia Prague and Napoli reunite with holders Liverpool.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 17.55 UK time (16.55 GMT) at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza, also known as San Siro, where Inter begin their European campaign under new Coach Antonio Conte against Slavia Prague.

The Nerazzurri are in the same group as Barcelona and Borussia Dortmund, so it’s safe to say this is a must-win game with no excuses.

At 20.00 UK time (19.00 GMT), we turn to the Stadio San Paolo, as Napoli welcome last season’s Champions League winners Liverpool.

It is the second year in a row with them facing off in the group stage, as last term the Partenopei won 1-0 here only to lose by the same result at Anfield, going out only on goal difference in head-to-head records.

That was almost a very different story, as Alisson Becker’s last-gasp save on Arkadiusz Milik meant Liverpool weren’t eliminated and went on to win the trophy.

They share a group with RB Salzburg and KRC Genk this time around.

Read More

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.